Posted on May 10, 2019

WITF is proud to partner with Rotary District 7390 to present the Teacher Impact Awards supported by Franklin & Marshall College. The Teacher Impact Awards are designed to celebrate all the great teachers in our region and share the stories of extraordinary educators.

Join us at a banquet on Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at the WITF Public Media Center to honor this year's Teacher Impact Award recipients:
  • Mary Canedo - Vida Charter School
  • Lexy Morrow - Valley View Elementary (York Suburban School District)
  • Rick Phoenix - Susquenita Elementary School (Susquenita School District)
  • Lynn Stover - Garden Spot Middle School (Eastern Lancaster County School District)
  • Gregory Underkoffler - Eastern Lebanon County Middle School (Eastern Lebanon County School District)
  • Kevin Wagner - Carlisle High School (Carlisle Area School District)
  • Jennifer Willard - Middletown Area Middle School (Middletown Area School District)
For more details about the banquet and to register click here.
The banquet's program will include videos featuring the stories of the seven Teacher Impact Award recipients. Look for an upcoming special highlighting these teachers on June 20 At 8pm on WITF-TV.