Posted by Barbara Basile on Jul 07, 2019
At a lunch meeting on Tuesday, July 2, 2019 the Rotary Club of Mount Joy announced the Co-Presidents for the upcoming Club year. President Mark Rorabaugh and President Greg Sallade will chair the Tuesday lunch meetings at the Gathering Place in Mount Joy. Dave Christian and Gary Ebersole will lead Thursday’s meeting at Bube’s Brewery. Decisions which affect the entire Club will be shared.
Also announced were the future club leaders: President-Elect Randy Wolgemuth, First Vice President Leonard Nolt and Christopher Silvestri, Second-Vice President. Special recognition was also given to new Paul Harris Fellow Joel Hughes and to Lowell Fry who received his fourth Paul Harris pin.
The theme for the upcoming year is Rotary Connects the World. The Club’s many activities and charitable donations will reflect that motto. Activities include several fundraisers at which the Rotary Fry wagon will be present, the Whittel Farm harvest project, the REYS Backpack project, and the second annual Pints for Polio week.
The week of September 10-15 the Club will focus on Suicide prevention. The Tuesday and Thursday will have awareness programs and will be open to the public, (normal meal and beverage charges will apply). Other activities will include a panel forum and vigil at the Milanof-Schock Library on Wednesday evening, September 11 and an awareness walk of just under two miles on Saturday, September 15, beginning at Rotary Park in Mount Joy.
The picture shows: Co-Presidents, Mark Rorabaugh and Greg Sallade with President-Elect Randy Wolgemuth, First VP Leonard Nolt and Second VP Christopher Silvestri.