Posted by Melissa Kopp on Jun 20, 2019
138 High School seniors attended the 59th annual Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) Conference held from June 9 to 13, 2019 at Messiah College in Grantham, PA. Rotary District 7390 holds this annual conference for seniors who are selected and interviewed by the 42 Rotary Clubs in the District. Rotary District 7390 encompasses 7 counties: Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry and York.
The 5 day conference is filled with interesting speakers, team building activities and fun. At the end of the conference, the students vote on the top 8 conferees. Seven of the students receive the Lloyd Bollinger Award which is a $500 cash award. Those students were: Ian Mills (Hershey High School), Cody Perrin (East Pennsboro High School) Angelina Torres (Middletown High School), Erin Williams (Palmyra High School), Matt Keebler (Lancaster Catholic High School), Frankie White (Dover High School), Lucas Winslow (Annville-Cleona High School). The top Conferee is awarded the William E. and Violet W. Nitrauer Leadership Award which is a $750 cash award. The recipient this year was Lindsay Aluquin (Hershey High School).